2021 IPL Players List: Rajasthan Royals

2021 IPL Players List

2021 IPL Players List: Rajasthan Royals

2021 IPL Players List: Rajasthan Royals

February 4, 2021  Author : ch799

Another franchise with some of the best players in their squad for IPL 2020 was Rajasthan Royals, but couldn't go the distance. Instead, under Steve Smith's leadership, despite starting well with two wins on the trot in Sharjah, they ended up in the final place on the points table. The franchisee agreed to release Smith, which is big news, after evaluating the season's results. For the IPL 2021, the Royals have appointed Sanju Samson as the new captain.

The franchise has agreed to keep Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, and Jos Buttler, the other three high-profile overseas players, which is not surprising. All three players are match-winners in their own right, and either Stokes or Buttler could even get the captaincy hat.

Ankit Rajpoot, Oshane Thomas, Varun Aaron and Tom Curran, among other released players, also made it to the list while David Miller was retained. Last season, the South African just got a solitary game to play, and he got run-out without playing a single ball to warm the bench again. Kartik Tyagi, who was with the Indian team in Australia for the entire journey, was also retained while the franchise let go of pacer Ankit Rajpoot.

Retained Players

Robin Uthappa
Mahipal Lomror
Manan Vohra
Riyan Parag
Mayank Markande
Shreyas Gopal
Jaidev Unadkat
Kartik Tyagi
Rahul Tewatia
Y Jaiswal
Sanju Samson
Anuj Rawat
David Miller
Jofra Archer
Andrew Tye
Ben Stokes
Jos Buttler

Released Players
Steve Smith, Ankit Rajpoot, Oshane Thomas, Akash Singh, Varun Aaron, Tom Curran, Aniruddha Joshi, Shashank Singh

Purse Available Rs 34.85 crore